Hellooooooo. Today I present you my first wrap up of the year and I must admit, I’m kinda proud of myself! I managed to read 6 full books this month (I had started Our Dark Duet at the end of December but finished it about 3 days into January, so I’m counting it for this month). I wish I could keep up the pace I had until now for the rest of the year, considering I no longer have mock exams I need to study for 🤪😂 However, I’d like to concentrate a bit more on studying in general, but we’ll see how that goes.

Reading shouldn’t affect my studies though, because I read in the evenings after 8 o’clock and I never study past that time unless I have a lot to catch up to 🤷‍♀️

Before I bore you to death, here are the books I read this month:

January Wrap Up

Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab – 5/5 stars. If I were alone when I finished this, I assure you I would have completely sobbed. I, however, had company, so I tried to keep my feels to myself. (It was very hard.) Just read the series, it’s fantastic.

Vicious by V. E. Schwab – 5/5 stars. Review here

Vengeful by V. E. Schwab – 5/5 stars. I prefer Vicious over this one, but it was an amazing and very satisfying sequel nonetheless.

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J. K. Rowling – 5/5 stars. I honestly cannot fathom why I didn’t like this as a kid. I read half of it when I was about 12 the ditched it because I found ot boring, but 17 year old me loved it.

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J. K. Rowling – 5/5 stars. I don’t really have much to say on this one. I liked it, it wasn’t spectacular though, but I didn’t find anything wrong with it so I just gave it 5 stars. It’s far from being my favourite in the series, however.

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J. K. Rowling – 5/5 stars. Well, now this one is maybe my favourite in the series. I have yet to read the next 4 books, but Prisoner of Azkaban is just so, so good. I loved everything about it.

Again, but Better by Christine Riccio – 5/5 stars. This!!!!!!! Such a good book. I had to put it down so many times because of the feels it gave me and because of how much I related to the main character. I felt like this book was written to comfort people that are lost in their lives and it honestly really did manage to achieve that.

(wow, only 5 star reads? would you look at that!)

February TBR

For February, I have a short TBR:

Wicked Saints by Emily A. Duncan

If We Were Villains by M. L. Rio

Angelfall by Susan Ee

World After by Susan Ee

End of Days by Susan Ee

I have two other books I’ll try to get to (Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire and Obsidian and Stars), but I firstly need to see how the month will go. I have two parties I’m going to attend, two olympiads and tests I need to study for, so I don’t want to set goals I may not reach.

That being said, until next time, friends!